JavaScript appears to be disabled on your browser. To shop on Spark Book Fairs please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript capable browser.
Try AgainLearn More
Spark Book Fairs
That Self-Same Metal (The Forge & Fracture Saga, Bk. 1)

That Self-Same Metal (The Forge & Fracture Saga, Bk. 1)

List price: $12.99

Available: 19

Quantity:
Description
This stunning YA fantasy debut “seamlessly weaves together history, fantasy, culture, magic, and love” (New York Times bestselling author Daniel José Older) and is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Justina Ireland.

The Forge & Fracture Saga brings readers the thrilling story of a Black girl (and sword expert) fighting a Fae uprising in Shakespearean London.


Sixteen-year-old Joan Sands is a gifted craftswoman who creates and upkeeps the stage blades for William Shakespeare’s acting company, The King’s Men. Joan’s skill with her blades comes from a magical ability to control metal—an ability gifted by her Head Orisha, Ogun. Because her whole family is Orisha-blessed, the Sands family have always kept tabs on the Fae presence in London.

Usually that doesn’t involve much except noting the faint glow around a Fae’s body as they try to blend in with London society, but lately, there has been an uptick in brutal Fae attacks. After Joan wounds a powerful Fae and saves the son of a cruel lord, she is drawn into political intrigue in the human and Fae worlds.

Swashbuckling, romantic, and full of the sights and sounds of Shakespeare’s London, this series starter delivers an unforgettable story—and a heroine unlike any other.
Info

ISBN: 9781419758652

Published Date: April 2, 2024

Publisher: Amulet

Language: English

Page Count: 334

Size: 8.27" l x 5.51" w x 1.14" h

Age Classification: 12+

Subject

Fantasy