JavaScript appears to be disabled on your browser. To shop on Spark Book Fairs please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript capable browser.
Try AgainLearn More
Spark Book Fairs
My Name Is Yip

My Name Is Yip

List price: $18.00

Available: 10

Quantity:
Description
For readers of Charles Portis and Cormac McCarthy, My Name Is Yip is a bold, revisionist take on the Western novel set in the Georgia gold rush, by a powerful debut novelist with an original voice.

In the small town of Heron's Creek, Georgia, young Yip Tolroy and his fiery Mama run the general store. Yip is mute, a social outcast, and his father is gone, but life is uneventful until gold is discovered nearby, and Yip is caught in a bloody crime that forces him to flee. On the run, Yip is friendless and alone until he meets Dud Carter, a savvy but unlikely companion, and together they embark on a journey that thrust them into a world of menace and violence, lust and revenge. As Yip and Dud's odyssey takes them farther into the unkown, the pull of home only gets stronger. But what will they find there if they ever return?
Info

ISBN: 9781419762307

Published Date: June 27, 2023

Publisher: Overlook Press

Language: English

Page Count: 364

Size: 8.66" l x 5.55" w x 1.08" h

Category

Fiction