JavaScript appears to be disabled on your browser. To shop on Spark Book Fairs please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript capable browser.
Try AgainLearn More
Spark Book Fairs
Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth (National Geographic Kids)

Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look At the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth (National Geographic Kids)

List price: $19.99

Available: 0

Description
The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet's most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!

Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there's a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?

National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet's wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park's Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.
Info

ISBN: 9781426331831

Published Date: October 16, 2018

Publisher: National Geographic

Language: English

Page Count: 192

Size: 11.98" l x 9.25" w x 1.28" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12