JavaScript appears to be disabled on your browser. To shop on Spark Book Fairs please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript capable browser.
Try AgainLearn More
Spark Book Fairs
The Priory of the Orange Tree

The Priory of the Orange Tree

List price: $20.00

Available: 0

Description
The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).
Named a Best Book of the Year By:
Amazon (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * Chicago Public Library * Bookpage * Autostraddle


A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens


The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction - but assassins are getting closer to her door.

Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.

Across the dark sea, Tané has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
Info

ISBN: 9781635570304

Published Date: January 1, 2019

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Language: English

Page Count: 830

Size: 9.19" l x 6.03" w x 2.30" h

Category

Fiction